78: I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22

So I’m about out of time for emailing this week…

We had a pretty good week. We found a couple new investigators and got back in touch with a few people that we’d lost contact with. We’re seeing lots of miracles and December looks like it should be a good month in our area.

Yesterday I had my birthday. It was nice. We had dinner with the V family and they had a cake for me and everything. It was really nice. Then Hermano V gave me a nice lecture about how I need to prepare for my “next mission” and find an eternal companion. Haha oh boy.

We also got invited to our investigator’s 71st birthday party. That was pretty cool. We talked to a bunch of his family members and had a nice time eating mole. (Mo-lay. It’s a weird chocolate-and-chile sauce with chicken, not a subterranean mammal.)

Sorry again that the email is so short this week. Time got away from me!

Hasta la proxima,
Hermana Howell
Leave a Reply

