72: Ghetto safari

Things are going great here in Hemet. There’s nothing too exciting to report this week, but our investigators are doing AWESOME and we have 3 people preparing to be baptized on specific dates in November (including V! He’s the COOLEST. We’re doing an FHE with him tonight at a member’s home.)

I can’t believe how fast the time is going by. This is the last week of the transfer already, so who knows what will happen! Heavenly Father knows. I always think I know and then I’m often dead wrong. It’s fine. Most likely I’ll be staying here… and I really want Sister Spencer to stay here too, but I don’t know how likely that is. We’ll see.
In other news, Sister Spencer and I discovered ostriches as we were driving to an appointment. There are also zebras here. Apparently Hemet is like an African safari- but with more taco shops and thrift stores. (Speaking of thrift stores, I got a SWEET sweater last week. I might use it on Halloween this week when Sister Spencer and I dress up as old ladies.)
DSCN0154 DSCN0307
Con mucho amor,
Hermana Howell

Leave a comment