66: The gospel is for families

Things are going great! I can’t believe this transfer is almost over. It’s gone by so fast!

Corona’s still great. And super caliente. But somehow I don’t think I’m getting any tanner. But that might just be because I mostly hang out with Hispanics and so I always feel like I’m super white. Haha.
Sister Beck and I were super blessed this week in finding 10 NEW INVESTIGATORS!  What? Yeah.
We picked up 3 different families to teach this week- it was such a miracle. Well, several miracles I guess.
One of the coolest things that happened this week was on Thursday. We stopped in to try again to find a guy named A that we’d talked to outside his apartment a couple weeks previous. We didn’t really expect it to turn out very well- he hadn’t seemed genuinely interested when we first talked to him. Anyway, when we knocked on the door, the whole family was sitting around the dining room table. It looked like they’d just finished eating dinner. I fully expected them to tell us to try coming back later when they weren’t busy. INSTEAD, they greeted us warmly and sat us down at their table, gathered the whole family in, and listened super attentively as we taught about the restoration of the gospel of Jesus Christ. It was one of the coolest first lessons I’ve been able to teach. The Spirit was so strong and they were so into it! Teaching the Gospel is just the bomb. We’re super excited to go see them again this coming week!
This week will be the last week of the transfer, and then who knows what will happen! It’s crazy how fast time goes by- we need to make sure and use every moment to its fullest! I can’t believe that I only have 2 more transfers. It’s insane.
Sorry for the short email this week! Here’s a picture of me and Sister Beck having dinner a couple weeks ago with the R family.
Love, Sister Howell
photo_1[1]
Leave a Reply

