54:Eterna-Comps

So the biggest news this week is that we have TRANSFERS today! I’m staying here in beautiful Corona, and Hermanititititita Geets (Or Gates for those of you who don’t speak Spanish) is going to Lake Elsinore with Hermana Bowen! I’m so excited for them- they’re gonna have a BLAST.

I, however, don’t get a new compa. I get an old one. Remember Hermana Beck? From the MTC? And Moreno Valley? And who was serving in the same ward but in a different area this last transfer? Well she’s getting transferred across town and we’re going to be together AGAIN. My entire mission is a cycle of Sister Beck. Hahaha.
 2013-07 MTC Sisters to Riverside espanol Deryk
Eterna-Comps Hermana Beck and Hermana Howell with Hermana Graham in the MTC
Anyways, this week has been a good one. Except for how all the people we’re teaching keep going out of town for 2-3 weeks. But other than that, it’s been great! Haha.
We had our multi-zone conference on Friday, with the other zone here in Corona. We got to listen to the Assistants to the President as well as President and Sister Smart. The APs (including my friend Elder Moss from my MoVal days) trained on the importance of the Book of Mormon and helping people read and understand and receive a personal answer about the truthfulness of it. It was great.
It was also President and Sister Smart’s last multi-zone conference before they go home at the end of the month. It was pretty bittersweet. They are SUCH GOOD PEOPLE. I love them so much. They gave us their Top 10 Secrets to a Happy Life. I’m sure going to miss them! It was also great to get to see a bunch of my friends (even though it was just the zones here so it was mostly people I see all the time. It was still fun!)
Sorry there’s not much to say, but I’m going to send a ton of PICTURES to make up for it!
Con amor,
Hermanitititita Howee
IMG_0993
Me, Geets and Sophie
IMG_1032
There’s a dove on my head.
IMG_1078
Howee and Geets getting up to shenanigans
Leave a Reply

