48: Happy Mother’s Day!

It was so great to talk to my family yesterday! Mother’s day was great- I got to play the hymns in Sacrament Meeting, and we sang “O My Father,” my mom’s favorite hymn. It was such a sweet experience and as the speakers talked about the importance of mothers in the scriptures and in our own lives, I realized how thankful I am for MY mom and for her wonderful example for me. Hopefully someday I can grow up to be just like her.
 
 Image
 
This week was a little crazy. We had exchanges on Wednesday, and Sister Baumgart went to my old stompin’ grounds in Moreno Valley while I stayed here with Sister Ruiz. It was great and I learned a lot from her. Unfortunately, Sister Baumgart ate something weird on exchanges or something and got a little sick for a couple of days after that. Pobrecita.
 
The work’s been a little rough lately. We’re trying really hard to find new people to teach and help to progress, but they’re proving a bit difficult to find and keep in contact with. That’s fine, though- We have faith that God has a plan for this area and we just need to be prepared to make it happen. :]
 
Things are tough but every missionary passes through those difficult patches. That’s why we have the Atonement- because there is SO MUCH in our lives that we simply can’t carry ourselves. But that doesn’t mean that we can’t get through it. It just means that we need more strength than our own. When we humble ourselves and yoke ourselves to the Savior instead of just trying to plow ahead on our own, we receive the help and strength that we need to be able to keep moving forward and overcome whatever life throws your way. There’s NOTHING that you can’t overcome with the Savior lending you His strength. We come off more than conquerers through Him that loved us. Que bendicion!
 
I really don’t have much else to say this week- I love you all and hope everything’s going great!
 
Sister Howell
Leave a Reply

